My Daughter’s New Game

 

My little monster and I now have a new game that we play called “Pants around the Ankles” Sounds fun doesn’t it? Here’s how we it goes:

First step of game

First: She pulls her pants down (sometimes diaper too)

Second: I pull them back up

Third: She pulls them back down

Fourth: I pull them back up

Fifth: She pulls them back down and runs down the hall laughing

Sixth: I stay where I am and shake my head

Playing game

Seventh: She comes back over to me with no pants on

Eighth: I ask where are your pants (and socks and shoes)?

Ninth: She puts her arms up and attempts to say “don’t know”

And finally…I give up and go back to whatever it is I was doing before we started playing the game.

This has become a regular game in our house, sometimes being played multiple times in one day.

Pants off

Have your children created similar games for you to play with them? Please share.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. otownmommy
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 07:39:13

    oh yes! I remember that game. We play a new game, it’s called “lie on the floor naked”. We know how to put on our pants and panties and socks, but since she knows we have to be somewhere, she won’t. She will just lie on the floor naked and refuse to put on any clothes, until I pick her up and try to wrestle them on her. She then acts like a noodle and makes her body limp. I throw out my back and she thinks this is great fun and loves to laugh.
    Last night there was a new game, “take pants off the baby”. I am sure that one is self explanitory….

    Reply

    • Jessica D Torres
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 08:18:20

      “Lie on the floor naked” sounds like a delightful game to play when you are trying to get out the door. Kids create the best games for parents to play when they know we are busy. Thanks for the comment.

      Reply

  2. Victoria
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:13:12

    “Cry when mom wants to eat” game is a fun one for the 2-month old. He smells the coffee and food and decides it would be fun to blow out his diaper, need to be fed, and a full clothes change all at the same time. Fun game as it doubles as mom’s new diet plan!

    Reply

    • Jessica D Torres
      Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:48:24

      I remember the “cry when mom wants to eat” game from when my kids were infants. Never failed, every time I had food on the table they would cry and need something. I never made the connection that it could double as a diet plan.

      Reply

  3. Single Life 2 Married Wife
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:23:05

    That is the best game EVER. I bet that she has a great time! Thank you for the Laugh! I am not there yet.. We are playing take the socks away from the dog right now! =)

    Reply

  4. mryjhnsn
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:49:16

    Love it! I would have given up much sooner then you did 😉

    Reply

  5. Suzanne Hammer
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 17:05:19

    Although my daughter is now grown, she loved the game “mommy my (stomach, leg, arm, insert body part here) hurts” game whenever she had chores. There was always a miraculous recovery once chores were over though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,231 hits
