Time Management for Busy Moms Blog

As a mom do you feel stressed everyday because it feels that you have too much to do and not enough time to get it done?  As a busy mom of 2 I know how you feel.  Fortunately I have learned how to use my professional time management skills that I learned in the workplace to manage my time at home.  I believe that balance in life is one of the keys to happiness, and that all moms should be able to balance what they have to do with what they want to do. 

I am writing this blog with the purpose of helping other busy moms with time management.  I am not here to give parenting advice because I have little room to speak in the area of parenting advice.  My kids are cute and funny but I would not say that they are angels.  They rarely listen to me or do what I say unless Daddy is home.  My youngest has been nicknamed a terrorist for all of her naughty behavior such as coloring in the dog’s ear and throwing every pair of shoes in the house down the stairs.  So again, I will repeat that I am not here to give parenting advice.  I am here to give advice about one of the things that I do well, which is time management.  My days are very busy and there is always too much to do and not enough time.  However, at the end of the day I almost always get it all done.  My goal is to use my knowledge and experience to help other busy moms to get the most out of their lives by using time management.  I hope that you will follow me on this journey and provide your own comments along the way.

Please share your thoughts; I would love to hear what you think.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alberto Galdamez
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 10:39:42

    Nice blog Jessica, I enjoyed reading it!

    Reply

  2. vhartsock
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 10:50:11

    I can definitely use help in this area… Can’t wait to hear more!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:16:17

    Really excited for your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,231 hits
